CalCannabis Begins Inspections – What you need to know

CalCannabis sent out an e-mail notification that inspections will be occurring all across the state of California for all state-licensed cannabis cultivators.

CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing’s, a division of the California Department of Food and Agriculture (CDFA), Compliance and Enforcement branch has already began their random inspections of all state marijuana cultivators.

As per Title 3 of the California Code of Regulations section 8501, CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing has the right to inspect any site 8am through 5pm between Monday and Friday. So a surprise visit would be possible but for this initial inspection they’ll be giving everyone an advance courtesy notice.

CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing stated that they would first notify by either e-mail or phone call of a scheduled inspection date and a four hour window of time of inspection. Failure to allow inspection is not a small matter either. Fines start at $1,001 and can go upwards to $5,000 per each incident! Remember to check your phones and e-mails.

As always, safety should always be practiced. Always ask for a photo identification especially if someone is representing California Department of of Food and Agriculture.

Here’s a breakdown of the vital information from above: